Note: Any part of a date in GREEN means that part of the date is unknown
(A guess was made for entry purposes only)

Click Here To View Some Statistics On This Title

National Wrestling Alliance/
Maple Leaf Wrestling
Canadian Television Championship
(June 27, 1982 - July 1984)
Won By: Won From:     Date: Event: Location: Length of         
Title Reign:         
Jay Youngblood Tournament Jun. 27, 1982        -- Toronto, ON, Canada 112 days     
Youngblood defeated The Destroyer in the finals of a tournament to crown the first champion.
Pvt. Jim Nelson Jay Youngblood Oct. 17, 1982        -- Toronto, ON, Canada 70 days     
Terry Kay Pvt. Jim Nelson Dec. 26, 1982        -- Toronto, ON, Canada 91 days     
Pvt. Jim Nelson (2) Terry Kay Mar. 27, 1983        -- Toronto, ON, Canada 66 days     
** Title Vacated ** Pvt. Jim Nelson Jun. 01, 1983        -- -- 67 days     
Nelson vacates the title after leaving the area.
Mike Rotundo Tournament Aug. 07, 1983        -- Toronto, ON, Canada 70 days     
Rotundo defeated Kernodle in the finals of a tournament for the vacant title.
Don Kernodle Mike Rotundo Oct. 16, 1983        -- Toronto, ON, Canada 238 days     
Brian Adidas Don Kernodle Jun. 10, 1984        -- Toronto, ON, Canada 50 days     
The title is abandoned when Maple Leaf Wrestling leaves the N.W.A. and joins the W.W.F.